page-template-default,page,page-id-555,stockholm-core-1.2.1,select-theme-ver-5.2.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

SABA has created the four following committees to focus on the areas that can provide the most impact to our neighborhood. We also want to ensure that it’s easy for our partners to work with us as well as for interested individuals to figure out how they can get involved. To that end, if you have an issue or idea that falls under one of these committees, feel free to reach out to any committee member.  If you’d like to volunteer on a committee, please let us know!


The Livability Committee is focused on the following areas to improve the overall experience of living in, working in and visiting Scotts Addition:

  • Public Spaces
  • Greening and Maintaining the Neighborhood
  • Public Art
  • Promoting Urbanism/Non-Car Living

Committee Memnbers: Jay Bayer, Dennis Garza and Jeremy Hoffman

Membership, Diversity and Residents

This committee is focused on serving our members and ensuring the association reflects and represents the needs of our constituents. Primary areas of focus are:

  • Expanding membership value and benefits
  • Coordination of general meetings and happy hours
  • Conducting periodic outreach to neighborhood to solicit input and feedback

Committee Members: Melissa Burton, Trevor Dickerson, Frazier Fulton


The Communications Committee primarily focuses on these efforts to highlight our neighborhood and members:

  • Media Relations
  • Website and Social Media
  • Strengthening and Sharing Scotts Addition Brand

Committee Members: Sandi Cano, Greg Simos

Real Estate and Infrastructure

Focused primarily on working with developers and the City of Richmond on influencing the direction of our neighborhood’s growth. Key responsibilities include:

  • Vetting of land use, special use permit and zoning requests
  • Documenting neighborhood standards and infrastructure deficits
  • Partnership with Department of Public Works and City Planning on short and long-term needs for Scotts Addition

Committee Members: Mike Anderson, Andrew Basham, Rob Long, Sue Mellen, Matt Raggi